The newly elected committee of Shilpi Samiti sworn tomorrow

Yousuf Dipu: The swearing-in of the Bangladesh Cholochitro Shilpi Samiti will be held on October 30. On October 25, the biennial election of the Bangladesh Film Artists Association was held. Misha-Jayed panel re-elected of Bangladesh Cholochitro Shilpi Samiti Election.

The newly elected committee will take the oath for two years. at 9am in the capital’s BFDC’s Zahir Raihan Kalar Aduitorium on October 30. Election Commission chief Elias Kanchan will read the oath. Many of the film’s senior artists, including Technician, will be present at the swearing-in ceremony.

2019-20 elections was The total number of voters 449 in the 385 of them voted. Manoar Hossain Dipazal and Rubel have been elected as vice-presidents in this year’s elections. Arman has been appointed as the general secretary, Subrata as the organizational secretary, Eman as the editor of international affairs, Jackie Alamgir as the secretary of the office and publicity, Zakir Hossain as the secretary of culture and sports, and Farhad has been elected as treasurer. Besides, Subrata, Jackie Alamgir and Farhad have been elected unopposed.

There were 14 candidates for the 11 posts of the Executive Council. Among those selected are Anjana Sultana, Rosina, Aruna Biswas, Aliraj, Afzal Sharif, Bapparaz, Asif Iqbal, Alexander Bow, Jasmine, Joy Chowdhury and Maruf.

Daily Women Bangladesh/SS